My Response to Walter D. Myers’ Slogan!

Walter D. Myers inquires that “reading is not an option”. My personal encounters with this slogan forces my es to Myer’s slogan to affirm his initial theory toward success. As a young child being raised by middle class, elderly African Americans, it was not an option of mine to read: it was a requirement. My grandparents grew up in a time where education was rare amoung the young black population and this was there driving force for me being raised to appreciate the luxury of education that they never had. I completely agree withis the methods of Walter Myers as well as my grandparents. Reading is the fundamental basic for all tatics later in life. Literacy is a precious gift given to anyone who aspires to becoming successful and is needed to carry on life as we know it today.

Leave a Reply

