What I was Taught About Reading!

My grandmothers always taught me that reading was a plane ticket to anywhere in the woorld. They would tell me, that as long as I could read, I would be able to invision any attraction this world had to offer. As I became older, my grandparents would make me read to them. They always said that reading out loud allowed me the chance to hear my own words and comprehend what was coming out of my mouth rather than what was coming off of the page. Reading was an everyday routine. I was always taught that being able to read was a temporary escape to whatever reality I wished to forget about and the beginning factor to any education desired.

Leave a Reply

